How The West Coast Was Won Packshot by Uppercussion

How The West Coast Was Won

Regular price$29.00

HOW THE WEST COAST WAS WON is a West Coast Hip Hop expansion pack sample library loaded with 42 drum kits featuring overdriven kicks, bright snares and claps, crisp hihats and shakers, bountiful percussion, a variety of one shot hits, plus additional analog synth notes and stabs.

The Maschine expansion pack has all kits and samples tagged for use with the Maschine browser. The MPC Expansion pack has all kits and samples organized for the MPC software browser. All kits for all formats in this sample pack use a similar drum sample mapping for easily switching among them during production. Single note samples are looped with loop markers in the individual wav file headers.


  • 42 Drum Kits
  • 672 Drum & One Shot Samples
  • 88 Single Bass and Lead Note Samples
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV Files
  • 230 MB


  • 126 Kicks
  • 93 Snares
  • 100 Hihats
  • 60 Claps
  • 87 Percussion
  • 63 Shakers
  • 21 Toms
  • 20 Tambourines
  • 19 Cymbals
  • 24 Metal
  • 20 Blips
  • 17 Strikes
  • 12 Stabs
  • 30 Bass Notes
  • 58 Lead Notes
  • 10 Misc One Shots


  • Maschine Expansion Pack
  • Ableton Live Pack
  • MPC Expansion Pack
  • FL Studio FPC Kits
  • Kontakt Patches
  • Battery Kits
  • EXS24 / Sampler Patches
  • Geist Expander
  • NN-XT Patches
  • Single WAV Files

All sounds in the audio demos are included with this library. The demos use additional effects such as reverb and compression that are not part of the original kits.

Individual samples from this library are also available on