Bitkits Packshot by Uppercussion


Regular priceFree!

BITKITS is a free collection of ten 8-bit drum kits. The samples in Bitkits come from a time when 8-bit sounds were the standard for video games and digital synthesizers. The kits give you 8-bit versions of kick, snare and hihat sounds, as well as a large collection of beeps, buzzes, noises, arpeggios and other sound effects typical of the 8-bit era.

All of the samples in Bitkits were created using the BitRate digital drum machine for Reaktor, created by Icebreaker Audio. BitRate features realistic emulations of digital sound engines from the late 80s and early 90s in an intuitive interface.

Check out our latest full Chiptune / 8-Bit expansion: CHIPS!


  • 10 Free Drum Kits
  • 160 Drum & One Shot Samples
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV Files
  • 25 MB


  • 21 Kicks
  • 11 Snares
  • 17 Hihats
  • 11 Toms
  • 19 Beeps & Blips
  • 11 Percussion
  • 12 Buzzes
  • 10 Arpeggios
  • 9 Hits
  • 9 SFX
  • 8 Noises
  • 6 Zaps
  • 16 Misc One Shots


  • Maschine Expansion Pack
  • Ableton Live Pack
  • MPC Expansion Pack
  • FL Studio FPC Kits
  • Kontakt Patches
  • Battery Kits
  • EXS24 / Sampler Patches
  • Geist Expander
  • NN-XT Patches
  • Single WAV Files

If you are looking for more 8-bit samples and chiptune sounds & instruments, we highly recommend checking out 8UP for 8-bit drums, notes, and sound effects based on classic games.

Go to the 8UP website